Week #9

“EVACUATE THE BUILDING!” yelled the industry supervisor. The red emergency light was blaring, sinking the message into the factory workers heads. “Uh oh” said Jerry in a worried tone, clearly afraid. “What happened this time?” he asked Sarah, the industry supervisor. “The factory is overheating,” she exclaimed. “Oh, crud,” thought Jerry. He quickly made his way to the slow-moving line of people trying to stay calm. But, underneath their calm faces he could sense their worried demeanors. He could understand why. With climate change, many people were losing their jobs. He could only hope he would not be next.

5 thoughts on “Week #9

  1. Dear Emile,
    I really enjoyed reading your piece of writing. I like your choice of dialogue and I really enjoyed how you describe the events taking place in your writing. Have you participated in these challenges before? I have currently been participating in these challenges. I invite you to visit my blog https://emmle2027.edublogs.org/ please go check it out.

    Sincerely,
    Emma

  2. Hi Emile,
    Great job on your 100 word challenge for this week! I like the usage of the characters in your story, and the dialogue between them. I think it makes it more relatable. I would like to ask you a question; what inspired you to choose the picture and theme for your blog? I think your opening picture on your blog is cool- I like the colors in it. I invite you to check out my blog, at https://zoele2027.edublogs.org/.
    Sincerely,
    Zoe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *